The Nordic Radio Amateur Union


NRAU 10m Contest rules

Please note, this page is under revision ...

The NRAU Activity Contest on 10m takes place on the 1st Thursday of the month.

  • Winter 1800-2200 UTC
  • Summer 1700-2100 UTC

Modes and Timetable:

Mode Summer Winter
CW 1700 - 1800 UTC 1800 - 1900 UTC
SSB 1800 - 1900 UTC 1900 - 2000 UTC
FM 1900 - 2000 UTC 2000 - 2100 UTC
MGM 2000 - 2100 UTC 2100 - 2200 UTC

As a participant you can take part in one or more of these categories in ONE Mixed mode LOG.

If you have worked different categories then this gives you automatic submission into the Mixed mode and scoring for each mode:

Category Mode Freq Bandwidth
A CW / Telegraphy 28.040 MHz +/- 30 kHz
B SSB / Telephony 28.500 MHz +/- 50 kHz
C FM / Telephony 29.150 MHz +/- 50 kHz
D MGM / Digital 28.050 - 28.190 MHz See note *) below
E Mixed / Combined Modes PSK31 / PSK63 & RTTY  

Exchange: RS(T) + Maindenhead Locator, e.g. 599 JP50HQ


1 point per km, pluss 500 points bonus for each new main locator square, e.g. JO49, JO59 etc.

(See N1MM Logger NRAU NAC 10m modul / or Win-test or DX LOG for details)



Category D = MGM/Digital => RTTY, Amtor, PSK31, PSK63, JT65, FSK441, FT8, etc

*) Only 1 QSO per contacted station

Category E = Combined category, for example 2, 3 or 4 categories: A+B, A+C, A+B+C, A+B+C+D etc


  • Only submit 1 electronic Cabrillo log for ALL modes! 
  • Send also log & summary/score sheet to your National contest Manager within NRAU
  • Logs to be submitted via the webpage.



  • Class 1 Single OP
  • Class 2 Multi OP

Special categories NRRL/DX logs:

Category A CW / B SSB / C FM / D MGM/Digital (FT8, JT65, PSK31/PSK63 & RTTY) / E Mixed

Category D MGM: Allowed to work same station on RTTY & PSK31/PSK63. I.e. you can work a QSO with LA1XXX on RTTY and then again on PSK31 

NB!  Class 2 Multi OP for DX & Norwegian stations ONLY, Clubstations

Please also send logs for NRRL & DX by email to nac10m(a)

We would like to have both Cabrillo log & summary/score sheets please.


Best QRB = Please add a note in the SOPABOX for your longest achieved QRB (distance in kilometers) between your station and the worked locator for each mode. This can be seen in the N1MM logger.

Non-NRAU stations may ONLY work stations within NRAU.

NRAU stations have the following valid DXCC prefixes:

  • JW Svalbard and Bear Island
  • JX Jan Mayen
  • LA-LB-LG-LJ-LN Norway
  • OF-OG-OH-OI Finland
  • OFØ-OGØ-OHØ Aaland
  • OJØ Market Reef
  • OX-XP Greenland
  • OW-OY Faroe Islands
  • 5P-5Q-OU-OV-OZ Denmark
  • TF Iceland

Founded in 1935

NRAU 2011 © 2022

All Rights Reserved


Right Click

No right clicks